Peckhamplex 95a Rye Lane, London, SE15 4ST
0844 567 2742*

Your friendly independent, licensed, multiplex cinema in South London and home to the £4.99 cinema ticket.

Battle Of The Sexes

Battle Of The Sexes

Release Date: Fri 20th Oct 17

Format: 2D Digital

Genre: Drama

Running Time: 2 hours 1 minute

Rate: 12A
Contains infrequent moderate sex


Free List Suspended

Wheelchair/Disabled Access

For more cinema access information
click here.

Battle Of The Sexes Synopsis

The electrifying 1973 tennis match between World number one Billie Jean King (Emma Stone) and ex-champ and serial hustler Bobby Riggs (Steve Carell) was billed as the BATTLE OF THE SEXES and became the most watched televised sports event of all time. The match caught the zeitgeist and sparked a global conversation on gender equality, spurring on the feminist movement. Trapped in the media glare, King and Riggs were on opposites sides of a binary argument, but off-court each was fighting more personal and complex battles. With a supportive husband urging her to fight the Establishment for equal pay, the fiercely private King was also struggling to come to terms with her own sexuality, while Riggs gambled his legacy and reputation in a bid to relive the glories of his past. Together, Billie and Bobby served up a cultural spectacle that resonated far beyond the tennis courts and animated the discussions between men and women in bedrooms and boardrooms around the world.

Book Tickets

Tuesday 12th December 2017

Wednesday 13th December 2017

Thursday 14th December 2017

Friday 15th December 2017

Saturday 16th December 2017

Sunday 17th December 2017


Monday 18th December 2017

Tuesday 19th December 2017

Wednesday 20th December 2017

Thursday 21st December 2017


Cast & Crew

Directors
Jonathan Dayton
Valerie Faris
Actors
Gemma Arterton
Andrea Riseborough
Jessica McNamee
Austin Stowell
Mickey Sumner
Alan Cumming
Bill Pullman
Eric Christian Olsen
Sarah Silverman
Elizabeth Shue
Steve Carell
Producer
Chan-Wook Park