Peckhamplex 95a Rye Lane, London, SE15 4ST
0844 567 2742*

Your friendly independent, licensed, multiplex cinema in South London and home to the £4.99 cinema ticket.

Herself

Herself

Release Date: Fri 10th Sep 21

Format: 2D Digital

Genre: Drama

Running Time: 1 hour 37 minutes

Rate: 15
domestic abuse, very strong language


Free List Suspended

Wheelchair/Disabled Access

For more cinema access information
click here.

Herself Synopsis

Sandra (Dunne), on the surface of it, is a young Mum struggling to provide her two young daughters with a warm, safe, happy home to grow up in. Beneath the surface, Sandra has a steely determination to change their lives for the better and when it becomes clear that the local council won’t provide that home, she decides to build it herself from scratch.

With very little income to speak of and no savings, Sandra must use all her ingenuity to make her ambitious dream a reality. At the same time, she must escape the grip of her possessive ex-husband and keep him away from her and her girls. The lionhearted Sandra draws together a community of friends to support her and lend a helping hand and it is the kindness and generosity of these people and the love of her young daughters that help rebuild her own strength and sense of self.

Screening Types

00:00 Denotes a Regular Screening

00:00  Denotes a subtitled screening for the hard of hearing.

Book Tickets

Monday 20th September 2021

Tuesday 21st September 2021

Wednesday 22nd September 2021

Thursday 23rd September 2021

Friday 24th September 2021

Saturday 25th September 2021

Sunday 26th September 2021

Monday 27th September 2021

Tuesday 28th September 2021

Thursday 30th September 2021


Cast & Crew

Director
Phyllida Lloyd
Actors
Harriet Walter
Conleth Hill
Cathy Belton
Liz Fitzgibbon
Sean Duggan
Molly McCann
Clare Dunne
Ruby Rose O'Hara
Ian Lloyd Anderson
Shadaan Felfeli
Producers
Ed Guiney
Sharon Horgan
Rory Gilmartin